Flashback Friday – Philippines 2005 – #1

This photograph was taken back in July of 2005 while I was on the island of Mindanao in the Philippines.  I was traveling with a group from our church.  This is one of my favorite images from the trip.  It was an adventure of a lifetime, but I hope to go back again.  Enjoy, and have a great weekend!

bha02143m1-8x10

©Bryant Altizer Photography

Virginia Wedding Photographer, Photography in Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Radford, New River Valley, Blacksburg Wedding Photographer, Christiansburg Wedding Photographer, Radford Wedding Photographer, Destination Weddings, Wedding Photographer Blacksburg Virginia, Senior Portrait Photographer, Family Portrait Photographer, Sports Photographer

One Response

  1. That is a really nice photograph. The subject’s pose is strikingly natural.

    I was in the USAF stationed for a time in Okinawa and from time to time during the typhoon season if there was imminent danger from a typhoon hit on Okinawa, we would sometimes have to fly our aircraft to either Guam or the Philippines to remove the aircraft from harm’s way. I was in the Philippines at Clark Airbase a couple of times but only briefly. I really enjoyed that entire area. Well…..maybe not so much Guam which besides being quite small, is in the Pacific boonies!

    Unfortunately, those were in the days prior to my getting into photography so I try not to dwell on all the photos that I missed!

Leave a Reply

