The Deer that Stuck out its Tongue!

Yes, this deer stuck its tongue out.  Last Monday, when we had our only “big” snow of the year, I went out to grab a few photos.  I knew that I’d be seeing some deer too, so I had my 70-200 mm lens to get some close-ups.  I saw this doe, along with about 7 or 8 other ones, and they all stopped – so that I could take their pictures, ha ha.  Well, as I was taking their photos, I noticed that this one kept chewing its cud.  So I kept snapping just when I thought she was going to chew.  And finally, I grabbed one with the tongue showing.  Scroll down to see.

bha56069webHere’s the pose….

And here’s the tongue.

bha56074web

As Yoda would say, “So much fun I had”.

©Bryant Altizer Photography

Blacksburg Wedding Photographer, Christiansburg Wedding Photographer, Radford Wedding Photographer, Virginia Wedding Photographer, Photography in Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Radford, New River Valley, Destination Weddings, Wedding Photographer Blacksburg Virginia, Senior Portrait Photographer, Family Portrait Photographer, Sports Photographer

Leave a Reply

