Here Comes the Bus – or Camper?

This old Ford bus has been sitting unused for quite some time it seems.  I’m curious as to the story behind this bus.  I can only assume that it used to be a school bus.  Wonder which school?  Was it always white, or did it used to be yellow?  It almost appears that some of the yellow is showing through on the hood, but that may just be a combination of rust and dirt.  It does appear that it was converted to be used as a camper in its second life.  If buses could talk.

This was taken in the Whitewood area of Buchanan County on April 10th.

bha57675web

©Bryant Altizer Photography

Photography in Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Radford, New River Valley, Christiansburg Wedding Photographer, Blacksburg Wedding Photographer, Radford Wedding Photographer, Virginia Wedding Photographer, Christian Photographer, Destination Weddings, Wedding Photographer Blacksburg Virginia, Senior Portrait Photographer, Sports Photographer, Family Portrait Photographer

3 Responses

  1. The Partridge Family!

  2. In my younger years as a photographer I use to love to find subjects like this and take close-up photos of individual areas like a hood ornament, a headlight, grill, license plate…..anything I found interesting or unusual about the subject.

  3. Patrick, I never even thought of that. After doing a little checking, their bus was a Chevy, but I couldn’t have said that without checking.

    Alan, That’s a good idea for me to try. I’ve seen lots of examples, but it have really done any. I’ll need to find a location that’s a little easier to get to. This bus was 50 feet from somebody’s front porch, but I’m sure they would have been humored with the request.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

