Golden Sunrise

Yesterday morning, I had to be at work by 6:15 to be able to make a trip to a meeting about 2 hours away.  As I was arriving to work, the sun was just beginning to pop out from the horizon.  I made the quick drive up to the top of the small hill near our office, and positioned myself to capture a few images.  This was the first one that I shot, and it was definitely the best.  Within just a few seconds after this photo, the sun popped up above the trees, and the exposure was really hard to control.  I was parked along the side of the road, so I didn’t have much time to chase the light.  I’m still happy with this one though, and I especially love the color gradient from the bright yellow to the deep orange.  This was taken in Christiansburg, Virginia.

BHA58328Web©Bryant Altizer Photography

Photography in Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Radford, New River Valley, Christiansburg Wedding Photographer, Blacksburg Wedding Photographer, Radford Wedding Photographer, Virginia Wedding Photographer, Christian Photographer, Destination Weddings, Wedding Photographer Blacksburg Virginia, Senior Portrait Photographer, Sports Photographer, Family Portrait Photographer

One Response

  1. Very nice!

    I agree, the color gradient “makes” the photo – providing perfect framing.

Leave a Reply

