Flashback Friday – Philippines 2005 – #2

For the next few Flashback Fridays, I intend to post some of the photos from my visit to the Philippines in July of 2005.  The photographs were taken while I was on the island of Mindanao, which is one of the southern islands.  I was traveling with a group from our church.  Each image has a way of triggering a new memory for me, and the number of stories from the trip are countless (for me anyway).  As I said back in this post, it was an adventure of a lifetime.  Make sure to check back each of the next several Fridays, and please leave a comment if you enjoy the series.  Have a great holiday weekend!

(If you would like to see the other posts for the Philippines, just search for it in the upper right corner above “Blogroll” or click Here for #1 in the series)

BHA02256m1-8x10Web©Bryant Altizer Photography

Blacksburg Photographer, Christiansburg Photographer, Radford Photographer, Virginia Tech Photographer, New River Valley, Wedding Photographer, Wedding Photography, Virginia Wedding Photographer, Christian Photographer, Destination Weddings, Wedding Photographer Blacksburg Virginia, Senior Portrait Photographer, Family Portrait Photographer

2 Responses

  1. I too visited the Philippines–several years ago–also on a church trip. The people were gracious and lovely. I will never forget them, nor their simple ways, and their love for God.

    Thank you for the reminder today.

  2. Thanks Shirley.
    The whole trip was such a blessing to me. I hope to go back and visit again. What island/City were you at?
    Bryant

Leave a Reply

