Winter Fog

This view is COOL, literally!  On my way into work on 2/8/2010, I was marveling at the heavy frost on all the trees.  I turned down a small road hoping to get a close up view of the frost on the field grass, but this is the view that captured my eye.  The temperature was in the low 20’s, and the nearby New River was creating some great fog.  My guess is that the fog was then condensing and freezing on all the vegetation, and the end result was, well….this.

New River Valley Photography

©Bryant Altizer Photography
Need a family portrait?  A Senior Portrait?  A special series of photos of that newborn?  Call me and let me help you preserve a memory of this time.  You’ll look back and be so glad you took the time to schedule a session.  Serving Radford, Christiansburg, Blacksburg, Virginia Tech and the New River Valley. Contact me.
2 Responses

  1. That is SOOO AMAZING! Wow, what a shot.

  2. Spectacular shot. Great capture of the fog and nicely composed.

Leave a Reply

