Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk – Cincinnati – Part 2 of 4

This is a continued posting from yesterday, and it starts out with some green in downtown Cincinnati.  It’s beautiful garden nestled in among the buildings.  The garden was a great place to get some use of “framing”.  The second photo is a quick shot of my son, taken with a wide angle lens.  It makes for a pretty neat portrait.  I was so glad that Hogan was able to join me on the Photowalk.  It was his first experience using a DSLR, and he couldn’t stop talking about how much he enjoyed using the camera.  Now it’s time to see which item he wants to spend his money on – a DSLR, or a band saw.  I think he said, “Maybe I can buy both”.  I love that attitude.  The bottom two photos were ones where I just loved the geometry and leading lines.  I also spent some time playing with the Hue sliders in Lightroom, and I’m kinda pleased with the results.  A bit bizarre for a building, but I think they’re very interesting.  Enjoy, and stay tuned tomorrow.

Bryant Altizer Photography

Family Portrait

Lightroom Adjustments

Lightroom Adjustments

©Bryant Altizer Photography
Time for some new photographs? Contact me.
Leave a Reply

